First Quilt Top for 2016

IMG_20160111_155023607Ta Dah…

Just completed the quilt top of my Trip Round The World kit. This was on offer with a subscription to ‘Quilt Now’ before Christmas. It went together quite well and now needs  to be layered up and quilted.

I used all the fabrics in the kit and did not add any of my own, just changing the order a little. I was tempted to use the backing on the front ,since it is a nice fabric, but decided not to in case I ran out of fabric. The fabric allowance was quite generous and instructions clear on the whole. I think it would, however, have been easier to totally separate the ‘ cylinder’ from the hand method. Having just found that the wadding is 90/10 cotton /poly rather than the polyester I expected, I will be using that too.

Next post will be the completed quilt.

Leave a Reply

